strong as a wet noodle

i feel weak, vulnerable. seems i am never operating from a position of strength.

dependent, indecisive i allow others to dictate my choices, my path

noodle-on-the-wall

then BAM revolt when i don’t like the “choice” that has been made for me

afraid of speaking my mind, of saying what i really feel

afraid of you being mad at me, not liking me as if that really matters

alone on my island, swallowed up the sea

do i really have to please you and in the process lose me?

Leave a Reply

